» » Yob - The Illusion Of Motion

Yob - The Illusion Of Motion album

Yob - The Illusion Of Motion album Performer: Yob
Title: The Illusion Of Motion
Style: Doom Metal
Date of release: 2004
Country: Germany
Size MP3: 1573 mb
Size FLAC: 1191 mb
Rating: 4.5

The Illusion of Motion 26:10. released October 19, 2004. Our Raw Heart by YOB. supported by 43 fans who also own The Illusion of Motion. The best metal album of the year :-) mrbota. Catharsis by YOB. supported by 41 fans who also own The Illusion of Motion. Straight from the heart. Raw, therapeutic music at it's finest. YOB is music you need, not just music you want. Stormveiled by Aeon Winds. New from the excellent Avantgarde Records, Stormveiled is another helping of expansive, intoxicating atmospheric black metal. Bandcamp New & Notable Jun 3, 2019.

Complete your Yob collection. 2nd (8 July 2016) 300 - Gold 500 - Orange (Transparent) unknown amount - Black. Exorcism Of The Host. The Illusion Of Motion.

The Illusion of Motion is a music studio album recording by YOB (Experimental/Post Metal/Progressive Rock) released in 2004 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. They've got enough of the former to take pleasure in some real slow, heavy riffs, but enough of the latter to put a bit of a skip in the album's step - things never slow down to an absolute, total crawl as they might do with a more funereal or po-faced doom metal release, but instead have just a pinch of.

The Illusion of Motion (2004) by YOB. Labels: Metal Blade Records. Genres: Heavy Metal, Traditional Doom Metal. Songs: Ball of Molten Lead, Exorcism of the Host, Doom The Illusion of Motion. Members: Mike Scheidt, Isamu Sato, Travis Foster. Album (Studio full-length).

The Illusion of Motion. Album Stream: YOB, 'Our Raw Heart'. Video: Yob – The Screen. Album Stream: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend. YOB. Produced by Billy Barnett. Album The Illusion of Motion. The Illusion of Motion Lyrics. All around is the sutra All phenomena empty With no beginning and no end Nothing lost and nothing gained The mind grasps at fleeting phantoms Nothing is seen as it is The world seen through tainted eyes The Illusion of motion. Overjoyed with our pain Fall asleep another thousand years I hope we find eternal rest in the bed that we've made Solace within the grasp Of those who embrace this life. The ball of hot lead burns in the back of my throat The doubt mass burns the doubt mass the doubt mass remains To far to turn back now Spectre revealed godhead removed.

Yob (stylized as YOB) is an American doom metal band from Eugene, Oregon, composed of singer/guitarist Mike Scheidt, bassist Aaron Rieseberg, and drummer Travis Foster. Their most recent album Our Raw Heart was released in June 2018. Before founding YOB, Scheidt had been a bass guitarist with the hardcore bands Chemikill, Dirty Sanchez, and . Scheidt switched to guitar and vocals and founded YOB in 1996 with bassist Lowell Iles and drummer Greg Ocon.

YOB are the masters of dynamics and never lose your attention or momentum for the album's running time. Even when it's for the sparse tempo change, as in the album highlight Doom That in retrospect to the sluggish speed of the other songs, seems to fly by alarmingly. It's an album that never gets tiring, even with numerous listens. As you hear more and more things you didn't pick up on before, each listen is almost like an entirely new experience. Like the gorgeous lead playing at the 7:40 mark of Exorcism of the Host, that I only picked up on after. On their Metal Blade debut The Illusion of Motion, they created their masterpiece. By adding a new drummer along with a heavy dose of stoner aggression and a bigger production, to the spacey psychedelic music on Catharsis and their debut. Read that sentence out loud and tell me if it makes any sense to you. loose should be "lose".


1 Ball Of Molten Lead 11:07
2 Exorcism Of The Host 12:56
3 Doom #2 6:09
4 The Illusion Of Motion 26:10

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Dogwood Recording
  • Mixed At – Gung-Ho Studio
  • Mastered At – Gung-Ho Studio


  • Artwork – Isamu Sato
  • Artwork [Band Logo] – Mike Fairchild
  • Bass – Isamu Sato
  • Drums – Travis Foster
  • Engineer – Jeff Olsen
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Billy Barnett*, Mike Scheidt
  • Photography By – Jim Thompson
  • Vocals, Guitar – Mike Scheidt
  • Written-By – Yob


Recorded at Dogwood Studios, Eugene, Oregon in April 2004.
Mixed and mastered at Gung Ho Studios, Eugene, Oregon during the first week of May 2004.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (printed): 0 3984-14515-2 8
  • Barcode (UPC): 03984145152
  • Matrix / Runout: 51290963/14515-2 21
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LB 47
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0767

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
3984-14515-2 Yob The Illusion Of Motion ‎(CD, Album) Metal Blade Records 3984-14515-2 Germany 2004
3984-14313-1 Yob The Illusion Of Motion ‎(LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Ltd, RE) Metal Blade Records 3984-14313-1 Germany 2012
3984-14515-1 Yob The Illusion Of Motion ‎(LP, Ora + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Ora + Album, Ltd, Num) Metal Blade Records 3984-14515-1 Europe 2016
3984-14515-1 Yob The Illusion Of Motion ‎(LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, RE) Metal Blade Records 3984-14515-1 Europe 2016
3984-14515-2 Yob The Illusion Of Motion ‎(CD, Album) Metal Blade Records 3984-14515-2 US 2004