» » Various - The Wire Tapper 11

Various - The Wire Tapper 11 album

Various - The Wire Tapper 11 album Performer: Various
Title: The Wire Tapper 11
Style: Leftfield, Folk Rock, Latin, Prog Rock, Free Jazz, Abstract, Experimental, Future Jazz, Techno, Psychedelic Rock, Noise, Free Improvisation, Ambient, Industrial, Downtempo, Big Band, Minimal
Date of release: 2004
Size MP3: 1166 mb
Size FLAC: 1403 mb
Rating: 4.5

01 TO ROCOCO ROT MISS YOU TRR are brothers Robert and Ronald Lippok and Mapstation's Stefan Schneider. Their fifth album, Hotel Morgen, is also their first for Domino. 11 HENRIK RYLANDER FORCED LAUGH Sound artist, musician and photographer Henrik Rylander was formerly with the wildly theatrical Swedish garage combo Union Carbide Productions. Based on the improvised manipulation of feedbacking effects and audio mixers recorded live, his solo music is reminiscent of the electro-brutalism of Throbbing Gristle and Cabaret Voltaire. Taken from his third solo album, Traditional Arrangements Of Feedback (Ideal), "Forced Laugh" is created entirely from the feedback of FX units fed into a G4 computer.

The Wire Tapper 1. Various Artists. The Wire Tapper 2. The Wire Tapper 3. The Wire Tapper 4. The Wire Tapper 5.

Various ‎– The Wire Tapper 42. Label: Wire Magazine ‎– Issue 393. Series: The Wire Tapper – 42. Format: CD, Compilation. Not for sale separately. Track 1 taken from the Feel EP. Track 2 taken from the Instrumentalepathy album. Track 3 taken from the Blind Sun New Century Christology album. Track 4 taken from the 9 album. Track 5 taken from the "Unwashed" album. Track 6 taken from the Shine On You Crazy Diagram mini-album. Track 7 taken from the Pointe Du Lac album. Track 8 taken from the Command Your Weather album. Track 9 taken from the Performance album. Track 13 taken from the Keppler, Tornos album. Track 14 has no additional info.

The Wire Tapper 23/13. The Wire Tapper 23/02. Windup - Sevilla una Maravilla. The Wire Tapper 23/16. Random Touch - Blue Ic. lac - 1. 4. The Wire Tapper 23/Various - The Wire Tapper 2. ue - . 0. The Wire Tapper 23/20. Rolf Julius - Song from the Past. The Wire Tapper 23/11. TSIGOTI - The Sickofwar Traine. The Wire Tapper 23/10. Technical Drawings - Marching Band. og - . 1. The Wire Tapper 23/14. Fluorescent Grey - Mawaributai Shimpan Utazaimon.

Wire is the self-titled fourteenth studio album by British post-punk band Wire. It was released on 13 April 2015. The material on the album is a combination of songs which were written and performed live on tour preceding the recording and material written by Colin Newman just prior to entering the studio. The band chose eleven songs out of nineteen they’d been preparing, and Newman has stated that the band will issue the remaining material i. second release, probably early next year.

Part 1 The Wire Tapper 01 (1998) scans front. jpg 01. Alan Vega / Pan Sonic - Medal. flac 02. Mass - Depth. 12. Factrix / Control Unit - Slip on My Skull. 13. Hanno Leichtmann - Study Three. 14. Félicia Atkinson - The Owls (excerpt). 15. Michael Jon Fink - Prelude to Alone. 17. Roberts - Jeriquoi Yah Wangettik Mnuutah.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 To Rococo Rot Miss You
Producer – Bernd Jestram, To Rococo Rot
2 Icarus Antz Nez (Edit) 5:01
3 Juana Molina Martín Fierro 4:58
4 Wibutee 1-800-Skauen 4:07
5 Philip Clemo Depth (Edit) 6:10
6 Albert Ayler Untitled Blues 6:07
7 Chris McGregor & The Brotherhood Of Breath* The Bridge (Edit) 5:33
8 Matthew Dear Tide 4:57
9 Jah Wobble Elevator Music 3 5:02
10 Arthur Russell You Have Did The Right Thing When You Put That Skylight In 3:59
11 Henrik Rylander Forced Laugh 2:56
12 Green Milk From The Planet Orange Sweet 5 AM (Edit) 5:23
13 Mountains Mountains (Edit) 5:01
14 Slowblow Cardboard Box 3:09
15 Un Caddie Renversé Dans L'herbe Www.nonphilo.org 5:02
16 Poire_z + Phil Minton Q Oder Z 4:38

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – The Wire


  • Compiled By – Andy Tait
  • Design [Sleeve] – Non-Format
  • Mastered By – Toby Hrycek-Robinson


The Wire Tapper 11 is given away free with The Wire issue 244, June 2004.

Dedicated to the memory of Trevor Manwaring 1954-2004.

01 taken from the Domino Records release Hotel Morgen
02 taken from the Leaf Label release I Tweet The Birdy Electric
03 taken from the forthcoming Domino Records release Segundo
04 taken from the forthcoming Jazzland Recordings release Playmachine
05 taken from the Metier Jazz release Ambiguous Dialogues
06 taken from the forthcoming Revenant Records nine-CD box set Holy Ghost (Rare & Unissued Recordings 1962-70)
07 taken from the Cuneiform Records release Bremen To Bridgewater
08 taken from the forthcoming Ghostly International release Backstroke
09 taken from the 30 Hertz release Elevator Music 1A
10 taken from the previously unreleased 1985 album Corn
11 taken from the iDEAL Recordings release Traditional Arrangements of Feedback
12 taken from the Beta-lactam Ring Records release He's Crying "Look"
13 taken from the forthcoming Apestaartje release Mountains: Part 2
14 taken from the forthcoming Mobilé release Slowblow
15 taken from the Dekorder release Like A Packed Cupboard But Quite...
16 taken from the For 4 Ears release Q

In gatefold card sleeve.

This compilation © The Wire 2004.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: deluxe WIRECD011 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI O4AN
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0443