» » Deep Purple - Collection

Deep Purple - Collection album

Deep Purple - Collection album Performer: Deep Purple
Title: Collection
Style: Hard Rock
Date of release: 1988
Country: Australasia
Size MP3: 1168 mb
Size FLAC: 1371 mb
Rating: 4.1

The Platinum Collection is a compilation album released by English rock group Deep Purple. It features songs from their very first album Shades of Deep Purple up to their (at the time) most recent album Bananas. All songs written by Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice, except where noted.

As part of EMI's Platinum Collection series, Deep Purple are featured on previously released tracks taken from the heavy metal band's stint with Warner Bros. in the late '60s through 2003. Among the 41 tracks are the original versions of "Smoke on the Water," "Woman from Tokyo," "Kentucky Woman," and "Hush.

Album, 21 Июнь 1969, Polydor, EMI Records, Harvest Records. Live, 1970, Connoisseur Collection.

The following is the discography of Deep Purple, an English rock band. Formed in 1968 by Jon Lord, Ian Paice, Rod Evans, Ritchie Blackmore, and Nick Simper, Deep Purple released their debut album, Shades of Deep Purple, in July of that year. They have undergone many changes of personnel over the years, and today Ian Paice is the only member from the original line-up still with the band. The other members currently are Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Steve Morse and Don Airey.

Deep Purple: все альбомы, включая The Infinite Live Recordings, Vol. 1, A Fire in the Sky, Johnny's Band и другие. 2017 Live at Hellfest 2017. A Fire in the Sky. Deep Purple. All I Got Is You. To the Rising Sun (In Tokyo). 2015 Live in Tokyo 2014 (In Wacken). 2015 Live at Wacken 2013. The Official Deep Purple (Overseas) Live Series: Long Beach 1971. 2015 Live in Long Beach 1971.

The Deep Purple Collection is a music boxset/compilation recording by DEEP PURPLE (ve Rock) released in 2006 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Triple Album Collection (In Rock/Fireball/Deep Purple With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra) Warner 2015. The Best of Deep Purple: Millennium Collection Mercury 2002. Colour Collection by Deep Purple German Imports. The Collection by Deep Purple Disky Communications.

1968 - Shades of Deep Purple. 1968 - The Book Of Taliesyn. 1969 - Concerto For Group And Orchestra. 1969 - Deep Purple (April).

Tracks: Slaves And Masters 1-1 King Of Dreams 1-2 The Cut Runs Deep 1-3 Fire In The Basement 1-4 Truth Hurts 1-5 Breakfast In Bed 1-6 Love Conquers All 1-7 Fortuneteller 1-8 Too Much Is Not Enough 1-9 Wicked Ways.


Machine Head
Highway Star
Maybe I'm A Leo
Pictures Of Home
Never Before
Smoke On The Water
Space Truckin'
No No No
Demon's Eye
Anyone's Daughter
The Mule
No One Came
Might Just Take Your Life
Lay Down, Stay Down
Sail Away
You Fool No One
What's Goin' On Here
'A' 200
Love Don't Mean A Thing
Holy Man
Hold On
Lady Double Dealer
You Can't Do It Right (With The One You Love)
High Ball Shooter
The Gypsy
Soldier Of Fortune
Come Taste The Band
Comin' Home
Lady Luck
Gettin' Tighter
I Need Love
Love Child
This Time Around / Owed To 'G' (Instrumental)
You Keep On Moving
Deep Purple In Rock
Speed King
Child In Time
Flight Of The Rat
Into The Fire
Living Wreck
Hard Lovin' Man
Who Do We Think We Are
Woman From Tokyo
Mary Long
Super Trouper
Smooth Dancer
Rat Bat Blue
Place In Line
Our Lady


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DPB1 Deep Purple Collection ‎(7xLP, Album + Box, Comp) Harvest DPB1 Australasia 1990
CDDPB1 Deep Purple Collection ‎(7xCD, Album + Box, Comp, Fir) Harvest CDDPB1 Australasia 1988
7932902 Deep Purple Collection ‎(7xCD, Album + Box, Comp) Harvest 7932902 Australia 1990