» » Various - Almost Normal

Various - Almost Normal album

Various - Almost Normal album Performer: Various
Title: Almost Normal
Style: Free Jazz, Contemporary Jazz
Date of release: 1994
Country: Germany
Size MP3: 1968 mb
Size FLAC: 1585 mb
Rating: 4.1

Various ‎– Almost Normal. 이블: JMT Productions ‎– POCJ-9029, Bamboo (3) ‎– POCJ-9029. Almost Normal ‎(CD, Comp).

Almost Normal is a 2005 comedy-drama film directed by Marc Moody and starring J. Andrew Keitch, Tim Hammer, and Joan Lauckner. Brad Jenkins, a 40-year-old gay college professor, is still uncomfortable in his own skin. After a disagreement with his mother, he storms out of his home, claiming that he is "going somewhere where is more normal. A sudden car accident propels him back to his youth and into a world in which gay is "normal" and being straight is not accepted

Almost Famous is a soundtrack album to the film of the same name, released in 2000. It was awarded the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album for a Motion Picture, Television or Other Visual Media. Billy Crudup ("Russell Hammond") - lead guitar. Jason Lee ("Jeff Bebe") - lead singer. John Fedevich ("Ed Vallencourt") - drums. Mark Kozelek ("Larry Fellows") - bass guitar.

Read about Almost Blue (Original Mix) from Various Artists's 2012 Best 50 House & Progressive Hits and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Warning! Deleting this artist may remove other artists and scrobbles from your library - please handle with caution! Note: You can view albums tagged as 'Various Artists' in your library here. The term Various Artists is used in the record industry when numerous singers and musicians collaborate on a song or collection of songs. fm, compilation album tracks appear under the name of Various Artists erroneously because the individual artist is not listed in the album's ID3 information.

The New Normal was made the album of the week on Triple J, and nominated for the 2005 J Award. The album peaked at number 19 on the Australian Recording Industry Association album chart. Various items of "modern protest" were featured within the panels of the digipack release including: a brick, lit torch, gas mask, cell phone, laptop and Molotov cocktail. The gas mask and Molotov cocktail included specific descriptions of the peripherals followed by notes on how they could be used as "identity concealment devices" and for "guerilla warfare", respectively.

from Silent Green by Art Noir. Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album. Digipak is made of recycled paper and plastic. Also includes immediate download of 11-track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire. ships out within 5 days.

Gordo & the Lazy Dogs. Tracks count: 5. Views: 0. Gordo & the Lazy Dogs - Time's Flying By 03:12. Gordo & the Lazy Dogs - Amazing Grace 03:29. Gordo & the Lazy Dogs - Dreams of Paradise 03:31.

The New Normal (album). The New Normal is the first studio album by Australian rock band Cog, released on April 12, 2005 by Difrnt Music. Things had changed quite drastically in a short period of time.

Almost Normal - Time's Flying By, Amazing Grace, Dreams of Paradise and 5 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. From: Gordo & the Lazy Dogs. Count: 5. Almost Normal tracks. Time's Flying By. Amazing Grace.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Django Bates Säd Afrika
Acoustic Bass – Steve Watts Baritone Saxophone – Julian Arguelles*Bass Clarinet – Sarah HomerBass Trombone – Richard HenryDrums – Martin FranceElectric Bass – Mike Mondesir*Flute [Solo] – Eddie ParkerFrench Horn – Dave LaurenceHorn – Eb PeckKeyboards – Django BatesPercussion – Thebe LipereSoprano Saxophone – Iain BallamySoprano Saxophone, Soloist – Steve BuckleySteel Guitar [Lap] – Stuart HallTenor Saxophone – Barak Schmool, Mark LockheartTrombone – Roland BatesTrumpet – Chris Batchelor, Sid GauldTuba – Sarah Waterhouse
2 Tim Berne Mystery To Me
Alto Saxophone – David Sanborn, Tim BerneCello – Hank RobertsDrums – Joey BaronElectric Guitar – Marc Ducret
3 Gary Thomas Like Someone In Love
Drums – Terri Lyne CarringtonElectric Guitar – Marvin SewellOrgan [Hammond] – Charles CovingtonTenor Saxophone – Gary Thomas
4 Gabrielle Goodman Don't Explain
Acoustic Guitar – Kevin EubanksVocals – Gabrielle Goodman
5a John McLaughlin Just Ideas
Electric Bass – Kai EckhardtGuitar [Synthesizer] – John McLaughlinPercussion – Trilok Gurtu
5b John McLaughlin Jozy
Electric Bass – Kai EckhardtGuitar [Synthesizer] – John McLaughlinPercussion – Trilok Gurtu
6 Hank Roberts Over The Rainbow
Fiddle [Jazz-a-phone] – Hank RobertsPercussion, Vocals – Arto TuncboyaciyanSynthesizer – Django Bates
7 Miniature Jersey Devil
Baritone Saxophone, Alto Saxophone – Tim BerneCello – Hank RobertsDrums – Joey Baron
8 Uri Caine 'Round Midnight
Clarinet – Don ByronPiano – Uri Caine
9 Cassandra Wilson Love Phases Dimensions
Alto Saxophone – Steve ColemanDrums – Mark Johnson Electric Bass – Kevin Bruce HarrisGuitar – David GilmoreKeyboards – Rod WilliamsVocals – Cassandra Wilson
10 Corporate Art Cover The Earth
Drums – Bobby PreviteElectric Bass – Mark HeliasElectric Guitar – Christy DoranTenor Saxophone – Gary Thomas
11 Paul Motian Monika's Garden
Drums – Paul MotianElectric Guitar – Bill FrisellTenor Saxophone – Joe Lovano

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – JMT Productions
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Polydor K.K.
  • Copyright (c) – Polydor K.K.


  • Design – Stephen Byram
  • Photography By [Cover Photography] – Robert Lewis

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JMT 514 011-2 Various Almost Normal ‎(CD, Comp) JMT Productions JMT 514 011-2 Germany 1994