» » The Crown - Eternal Death

The Crown - Eternal Death album

The Crown - Eternal Death album Performer: The Crown
Title: Eternal Death
Style: Death Metal
Country: Sweden
Size MP3: 1871 mb
Size FLAC: 1213 mb
Rating: 4.5

Eternal Death is the second album of Crown of Thorns. It was originally released in 1997 and later re-issued under the band's current name, The Crown. This album downplays the thrash metal-element of the band's sound considerably, favoring instead a more black metal-oriented sound. Angels Die" – 4:52 (M. Tervonen, M. Olsfelt). Beautiful Evil Soul" – 4:10 (M. In Bitterness and Sorrow" – 3:34 (M. The Black Heart" – 8:36 (M.

Album Name Eternal Death. Erscheinungsdatum 1997. Labels Black Sun Records. Musik GenreMelodic Death. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen40. Recorded when the band's name was CROWN OF THORNS. 1. Angels Die. 04:48.

The Crown ‎– Eternal Death. Label: Dissonance Productions ‎– DISS0135CDD. Format: CD, Album, Reissue, Digipak. Released in 6-panel digipak with lyrics printed on digipak.

The Crown Eternal Death 2002, CD, Century Media Records Re-release under the new band's name of the second and last album released by Crown of Thorns in 1997 before they were forced to change their name to "The Crown". Includes a video for the track "Angels Die". Recording information: Recorded at Berno Studio, Malmö, Sweden. Mastered at Mastering Room. Co-produced by Crown of Thorns.

Beautiful Evil Soul, 04:05. In Bitterness and Sorrow, 03:29. The Black Heart, 08:32. The Serpent Garden, 04:45. Kill (The Priest), 01:41.

Eternal Death (1997) by Crown of Thorns. Labels: Black Sun. Genres: Melodic Death Metal Members: Johan Lindstrand, Marcus Sunesson, Marko Tervonen, Magnus Olsfelt, Janne Saarenpää. Eternal Death" is the second of two full-length albums released by Crown of Thorns; it is also the last release the band made before they were forced to change their name to "The Crown". Reissued under the name The Crown in 2002 by Century Media. Crown of Thorns Discography.


1 Angels Die
2 Beautiful Evil Soul
3 In Bitterness And Sorrow
4 The Black Heart
5 World Within
6 The Serpent Garden
7 Kill (The Priest)
8 Misery Speaks
9 Hunger
10 Death of God


1st pressing was released in 1997 : Crown Of Thorns - Eternal Death.

This is the first reissue and the disc is identical with the 1st pressing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7393757030103
  • Matrix / Runout: LOGOS 970E1315 BS10
  • Mould SID Code (IFPI): 8R04

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BS 010 Crown Of Thorns Eternal Death ‎(CD, Album) Black Sun Records BS 010 Sweden 1997
BOBV632LP The Crown Eternal Death ‎(2xLP, Album, RE) Back On Black BOBV632LP UK & Europe 2019
BS 010 Crown Of Thorns Eternal Death ‎(CD, Album) Black Sun Records BS 010 Sweden 1997
BLACK099CD The Crown Eternal Death ‎(CD, Album, RE) Blackend BLACK099CD UK 2004
9980701 The Crown Eternal Death ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Red) Century Media 9980701 Germany 2011