» » The Doors - The Soft Parade / Morrison Hotel

The Doors - The Soft Parade / Morrison Hotel album

The Doors - The Soft Parade / Morrison Hotel album Performer: The Doors
Title: The Soft Parade / Morrison Hotel
Style: Classic Rock
Size MP3: 1379 mb
Size FLAC: 1234 mb
Rating: 4.2

The Soft Parade is the fourth studio album by American rock band the Doors, released on July 18, 1969 by Elektra Records. Most of the album was recorded following a grueling tour during which the band was left with little time to compose new material.

The weakest studio album recorded with Jim Morrison in the group, partially because their experiments with brass and strings on about half the tracks weren't entirely successful. More to the point, though, this was their weakest set of material, low lights including filler like "Do It" and "Runnin' Blue," a strange bluegrass-soul blend that was a small hit. On the other hand, about half the record is quite good, especially the huge hit "Touch Me" (their most successful integration of orchestration), the vicious hard rock riffs of "Wild Child,".

Morrison Hotel (Expanded). WMG (от лица компании "Rhino Elektra"); UBEM, União Brasileira de Compositores, Doors Music C. LatinAutor - ACODEM, LatinAutor, ASCAP" и другие авторские общества (17). WMG (от лица компании "Elektra 0591"); ASCAP, União Brasileira de Compositores, Doors Music C. Warner Chappell, LatinAutor, UBEM" и другие авторские общества (9).

Released February 9, 1970. Morrison Hotel (Expanded) Tracklist. 1. Roadhouse Blues Lyrics. 2. Waiting for the Sun Lyrics. The album is characterized by a bluesy sound which they further explore in their follow-up album . Woman. The record peaked at number four on the Billboard 200 and was certified gold by the RIAA within weeks after it’s release.

The Doors' self-titled debut album as well as The Soft Parade are the two 2007 remasters that are absolutely essential, along with the 2012 2-CD 40th anniversary release of . This multichannel SACD version of The Soft Parade by The Doors is simply awesome. The high resolution sound is impressive to my ears & extremely clean & precise. I love multichannel audio & hope that instead of letting multichannel SACD or SACD in general fade away as an abandoned neglected format it sees a rebirth utilizing the excellent performances of musicians like the doors, Elton John, . M, & more Pink Floyd for heavens sake . the classic great musicians from the past.

After the decidedly weakened Soft Parade, the Doors went back to the bars - literally, in the case of Morrison Hotel's back cover. Playing their hardest rock yet, and keeping everything under five minutes, they dug in like hungry men looking for a good meal. Roadhouse Blues" is the best-remembered track, both for its drive-on sound and for Jim Morrison's partying fatalism. But many classics reside here, "Maggic M'Gill" and the ecstatic "Land Ho," both sea chanteys for new pirates, among them.

Perception (The Doors album). Each album includes extra tracks consisting of previously unreleased session outtakes. Exclusive to the box set is a DVD with several live performances and other extras Cont.

Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Rock Psych�d�lique The Doors. Liste des groupes Rock Psychédélique The Doors Morrison Hotel. Ajouter un fichier audio. Nom du groupe The Doors. Nom de l'album Morrison Hotel.

Their next album, Morrison Hotel, was a return to their roots and was recorded a lot faster. Morrison put the lyrics together out of pieces of poetry he had written. Many of the images are of people walking along Sunset Boulevard in Los Angeles, where Morrison often hung out. The Doors played this live only once: on a PBS television special in 1969. Patrick from Durham, NcThe Soft Parade is the best Doors song musically and lyrically. This song is about more than is said above. The Soft Parade" is a metaphor for life and how crazy and interesting it can be. It is rooted in insanity.

Tracklist Hide Credits

The Soft Parade
1 Tell All The People 3:24
2 Touch Me 3:15
3 Shaman's Blues 4:45
4 Do It 3:01
5 Easy Ride 2:35
6 Wild Child 2:36
7 Runnin' Blue
Vocals – Robby Krieger
8 Wishful Sinful 2:56
9 The Soft Parade 8:40
Morrison Hotel
10 Roadhouse Blues 4:04
11 Waiting For The Sun 3:58
12 You Make Me Real 2:50
13 Peace Frog 2:52
14 Blue Sunday 2:08
15 Ship Of Fools 3:06
16 Land Ho! 4:08
17 The Spy 4:15
18 Queen Of The Highway 2:47
19 Indian Summer 2:33
20 Maggie M'Gill 4:24

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records


Just for Russia

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: DRS 69-70
  • Other: AAD